empty
This book is a sample / preview copy
"Rosie Shadow"
by Louise Worthington
A girl with a morbid gift. A demon father.
A dark and twisty supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Jodi Taylor, Sarah Painter and Darcy Coates.
Available in MOBI and ePub

Destruction follows Rosie, and now Clare wonders if there is more to Lennie’s death than what she sees. On the surface, everything appears normal but there’s a creepy underworld thriving in Ward D of the Medieval prison and down its ancient steps to the dungeon. Who is decorating the branches of the ancient yew tree where Clare's boyfriend crashed his car? Will Clare listen to the murmurs from within the prison walls in time to rescue her best friend from the clutches of evil? Readers love Louise Worthington: ‘Louise Worthington does brilliant, strong female heroes, and characters with depth.’ 'I love the creepy, dark atmosphere of the prison and the yew tree. It has a Gothic feel to it. Very well written.’ ‘This is the third book of Louise’s that I have read and as always, the writing is absolutely beautiful. It’s incredibly moving and full of evocative imagery, and very atmospheric throughout the book!’ ‘Rosie Shadow is incredibly unique and very original. It’s incredibly disturbing and hard to read at times — and the writing is fantastic! It’s definitely a must-read for fans of horror, and is one of the best horror books I’ve read. I can’t wait to read the next book in the series!’