empty
This book is a sample / preview copy
"Dr. Glass"
by Louise Worthington
Role reversal for Dr Glass when she is abducted by a client.
Does the psychologist know her own mind?
Available in MOBI and ePub

A psychologically layered story of revenge and grief. Dr Emma-Jane Glass is a qualified clinical psychologist with her own practice. Emma-Jane has an article published about maternal filicide (a mother murders their child or children) in an academic journal and is subsequently interviewed on local radio about her sympathetic standpoint. Her perfect life changes when she receives hate mail. 'Your business is my business now. How many more are going to die before you stop meddling? One, two, ten, Dr Death?' Abducted and held captive in an empty house, Dr. Glass begins to doubt her own mind. The tables turn. And roles reverse. Emotions are raw. Who is in control? Hearts and minds collide in a shocking tale of psychological suspense. Fans of The Silent Patient and The Last Sister will love this hard-hitting and emotional tale. Dr Glass is the first novel in the Glass Minds Series from the author of Rachel's Garden and The Entrepreneur. ‘A diabolically gripping thriller.’ Book Sirens Reviewer.