empty
This book is a sample / preview copy
"A Witch Called Red - Sample"
by Sami Valentine
When Red woke up in the hospital, she didn't know who she was, but she knew vampires existed…
Get this 6 chapter sample!
Available in PDF, MOBI, and ePub

She can't remember her own name, but she knows that vampires are real and one wants her dead… if only she could remember which one. Taken in by a supernatural bounty hunter, Red spent the last year searching for her true identity. All she found were monsters to kill. When a murdered model washes up on a lonely beach, she goes to Los Angeles to investigate. Instead of angels in the shadow of the Hollywood Sign, she only finds more bodies. And vampires who know her better than she knows herself. In a world where demons have souls, witches have amnesia, and humans are clueless about either, Red needs to keep her wits sharp and her stake sharper. Or she'll die before she even learns her real name. ----- The early reviews are in! "Omg, I loved this story. It was like Buffy, The Vampire Slayer. only with amnesia, yet still doing her duty. It was gritty, thoughtful, it had original characters and Lordy, I loved the action! Red can be by backup anytime, and bring friends, too." "This is an incredible book, I honestly read it in one go!" "A strong beginning which draws you straight into Red's world, with intriguing and smoldering characters. Leaves you wanting more." A Witch Called Red is the first book of the Red Witch Chronicles, an urban fantasy series containing magic, paranormal adventure, and vampire mayhem along with swearing, violence, and adult situations. Perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Patricia Briggs, Jasmine Walt, and Ilona Andrews.